A Picture’s Worth…

absolutely nothing. A picture has no value fifteen years after it is taken.

Today I shuffled through hundreds of photographs while preparing for this massive move. I found countless pictures of old friends and distant relatives, most of which I realized I didn’t even know, so, I tossed them out.

No more pics of “the girl with long hair and a white cat”. Gone are the grade school pictures, circa 1979. Vanquished are the pictures of that aunt or this uncle.

Old friends I no longer speak to and family my kids will never know- gone.

Why do we take SO many of these photos of things?

Some are artistically pleasing and interesting. Of course I am keeping these for art. Pictures of a car crash… Nice.

The pile started small and considerate and ended massive and deep.

This is the beginning…

Leave a Reply

