Interpretive Dance

As I packed up all my art supplies and materials yet again I realized how much stuff I’ve been holding on to so I could make art with it one day.

It’s all that planning for the future and preparing for that day that kept me from ever having any time to just create things.

Because I have so much stuff I’ve had to work to house it and that real estate has been my number one issue for the last few years hasn’t gone unnoticed this time. Lesson learned.

It felt incredible to make huge piles of things to sell and to donate. Knowing some else might make something from my stuff instantly elevated it from a burden to an art installation. The experience of letting to became an interpretive dance. I created Joy.

Joy filled the empty space.

Leave a Reply

